Post Thanks / Like

Waterless wash questions and fears...

It was 40 degrees in NY today. The good news is everything but my winter unit is coated and ready to go.

The bad news is my daily driver, coated with EXO v2 is really dirty. I was hoping for a good heavy rain to clean it up as the EXO is very self cleaning in a heavy downpour.

Here is the current condition:

It is so dirty that I really fear using an ONR wash forget about a waterless wash. I can feel the dirt. I have very little experience with Rinseless washing.

My Ideas are as follows:

1. Mix up ONR to very concentrated version if rinseless wash in a 5 gallon pail. Place 15-25 microfiber towels into the bucket. Wipe pannels and when the MF is dirty, throw it into an empty laundry bucket and repeat. Dry each panel when clean. Not sure this will be a mar free wash.

2. Same as above but pre-soak the panel with ONR and a pressurized sprayer.

3. Suck it up, and wet wash the car. 40 degrees is not going to ice up anything.

Any tips and tricks are appreciated as at some point I will need to turn the water off.

I am open to new product and procedures.

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Waterless wash questions and fears...

Can you go to a coin-op and blast it first?

Use warm water for your rinseless solution.

Steam works well in conjunction too.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks, No Coin Ops around here.

I can use warm water and I just purchased a steamer so I will be glad to put it to use. Dont you think that kind of steam heat will remove the EXO?

Quote Originally Posted by mjlinane View Post
    Can you go to a coin-op and blast it first?

Use warm water for your rinseless solution.

Steam works well in conjunction too.

Post Thanks / Like

Doubt it. Kind of like a pressure washer. The temp drops pretty fast as you get away from the nozzle. A foot or so and it really isn`t that hot. And your panels will be cold.

Post Thanks / Like