Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    I am wondering if Menzerna IP is really that swirl free, that you can go staight to a wax or sealant on most colors. I am using 3m products with a rotary right now, with good results. But i am looking to skip a step , as some customers don`t want to pay for the extra steps. I have been detailing for 17 years so i have tried lots of products, all 3 step ,compound-polish-wax. Also does anyone know or use - a good swirl remover+wax or sealant in one. I`m thinking of IP and to finish an all in one. I live in Canada so alot of these products have to be ordered(no problem though). Thanks and all you guys keep up the good work!

My L5-S1 is killing me! wifehatescar's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    It`s all personal preference, I would just try them out and see for yourself. If you hate it, it only cost you $20.
    We can rebuild him. We have the capability to make the world’s first bionic man. Better than he was before. Better Stronger Faster

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the reply wifehatescar. What i`m getting at is, i would like to drop the finishing polish on some jobs and use a swirl+wax to make sure that the swirls are gone. I work out of an used car dealership (most are 5 years and newer) and i would like to save some time on the lot cars and some customers. We buy cars from other dealers and auctions and they always just have coverup products on them that wash off. In general this gives the entire detailing industry a bad name because of inferior workmanship and products. I think that hi-temp and prowax have a few all-in-ones that might work , but have never tried them.

Post Thanks / Like
    I think any AIO product, if it contained abrasives and wax, would be too mild to remove moderate swirls.

Something like NXT might cover them but that doesn`t sound like what you are after...?

I think you might need at least a 2 step if you are picky (a stronger abrasive and then seperate wax)