"Luck" Residue of design tuscarora dave's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Flex 3401 backing plate surgery

Hi all.. Ever since I started detailing I have tweaked my process, products and tools in order to produce better results faster and now that I am doing this for a living self improvement is more important than ever. I am admittedly hard on tools, pads and will push my tools to the limit and even modify them as needed to get the job done faster and with great results. Thinking outside of the box has never been a problem for me.

I have found as most Flex owners have that this tool (3401 VRG) is a bullet proof machine, tough as nails construction and will hold up to some serious abuse as I have found out when polishing out some commercial vehicles. I have done an all aluminum Grumman Olson truck that required me to push real hard into rivets and edges etc. etc. I have also machine applied a cleaner wax to a few buses per week for a while now with this machine. The Flex 3401 VRG has passed the extreme torture test with flying colors and I am convinced that no average detailer will ever break this tool. Those are some pretty positive and passionate claims huh? Yes they are, and with not an ounce of exaggeration either.