Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Well, I had hoped that the winter dirt/sand/salt would just fall off my Blackfired car! Alas, that is not the case. And that slick feeling finish is no more

I could not stand the filth so I ran through touchless car wash, and the crud just does not come off clean. Meguir`s FI did not seem to work very well with the Blackfire, but that might just be a temperature issue (below freezing here).

The Blackfire QD did seem to work better, and I thought restored the slick finish... but then ran in the slop again and the slop seemed to BOND to the surface.

I have no experience with Zaino or Klasse in the winter slop so I cannot make a comparison, but I can state a deep sense of dissapointment. I suspect Zaino or Klasse would not fare any better in this environment, but if it warms up enough I will probably try Zaino again.
    2002 ABP @

* debadged 3.2TLType-S and A C U R A

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, my Klasse car gets dirty when it rains. I do a weekly wash regardless of if it rained or not. Cleans up beautifully.

Post Thanks / Like
    I think your expectations were/are too high.

"Well, I had hoped that the winter dirt/sand/salt would just fall off my Blackfired car!"

That ain`t gonna happen no matter what product you use. Sometimes a heavy rain will do a pretty good job removing alot of crap though.

My car seems to clean up easier using Zaino and I would expect the same using other polymer products.

It still looks shiny from 20 ft or more away even when dirty because of Zaino`s great reflective properties but it doesn`t have a magical way of repelling dirt/sand/salt either.

"the slop seemed to BOND to the surface"--What do you mean?...Are you saying it could not be removed using a carwash solution?...and how many days/weeks did it take to "bond" to the surface?

Post Thanks / Like