Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

I am new to both the Autopia forums - what`s the difference? Are these sponsored by HD and Blackfire brands and hence separate forms?

Post Thanks / Like

Two different forums. `Different companies. `Long story.

Post Thanks / Like
    This is the original Autopia that dates back to around 2001 or 2000 iirc.

The other one is a corny clone owned by autogeek.

Post Thanks / Like

Not to say there aren`t good folks on the other one, there are, a lot of people here - post there too. But, you`ll get more of the autogeek brands are the best vibe over there. They own it so would you expect otherwise?
    All I have in this world is my word, and my balls and I don`t break `em for no one, you understand?"

Post Thanks / Like

Was a lurker here for many years just looking at the Click n Brags and finally joined last year. `Your best bet is to join and follow all the detailing forums around and then try to gauge your opinion on products, methods, and whatever else. `Just being a member of Autopia and nowhere else wouldn`t be the best strategy, just as being a member of only the PBMG forums wouldn`t be best.

`

I visit all of these:

`

Autopia.org

Autogeekonline.net - PBMG owned

Autopiaforums.com - PBMG owned

DetailingBliss.com

Live2Detail.com

DetailingWorld.co.uk

CarProForum.com

`

Many of the same people are on all of these forums, each is different in it`s own way.

Post Thanks / Like