Post Thanks / Like
    Newbie here, hoping to get some help from the experts.

Back in November I bought an `05 Scion Xb from the local Honda Dealership. The glass and the paint had a lot of hard water spots and, because the dealer was telling me these were easy to remove, I told them I`d buy it if they agreed to remove them. They did. I bought it and then took it in for the detailing to be done. Three times they told me the spots were removed when they were not. They also tried telling me that the spots on the glass were the hard ones to remove and that the spots on the paint would come off when I waxed it. It was going from bad to worse, so I made my first good decision and consulted a professional detailer who turned out to be a really great guy. For free, he showed me what was wrong and demonstrated how the spots are supposed to be removed. I slipped him a few bucks as a thank you and went back to the dealer not quite so green. I showed them what I expected to have happen with both the paint and the glass (the small areas the detailer had done). I then asked to speak with their detailer and only gave him the keys when he passed my little quiz about how the work would be done.

A couple hours later I got a call. The car was done and, according to them, it looked great. I figured something was up because it was done too fast. When I got there, they were all excited to tell me that they had discovered a miracle product called Whink Rust Stain Remover. They had used it first on the windows, and then on the paint, and were thrilled with the results. Something was wrong with three of my windows and so I took the car to my detailer. He looked at them and said, "Oh oh." That didn`t sound good. He went on to explain that they left the acid on too long and etched the windows. Of course, when I told him about the rust remover he had a few choice words...