Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello, i am a newbie and i am going to start my business soon. I have 1000 dollar budget to get all these things

-high speed buffer

-orbital

-towels

-brushes

-interior products

-exterior products

-clay

-wax

-polish (carnauba stuff)

-dressing

and anything else you think i need to run an alright detail setup....

Do you guys think you can make me a list of what to get and where i can get it....

i tried detail king and all the things i would need would cost me around 1200

and thats including lots of stuff

but can you guys point me in a direction like all the products i need and where to get them sort of make a list for me so i can follow it and but all the necessery stuff..... thank you if you do help if not im just gonna but it all off detail king.....

so please help and tell me the best sites to waste my 1000 dollars on buying all the necessry equipment and supplies.

Post Thanks / Like
    That a good start! I would venture to say you can become well equipped for about 1/2 of that though. Dont get what you dont need.

PC, $110

vacuum, 50

pads, 50

polishes, 40

sealant, 20

MF`s, 20

bucket, 5

clay, 15

QD, 10

wash soap, 5

tire dressing, 5

brushes,10

mits, 10

interior protectant, 20

APC, 10

window cleaner, 5

paper towels, 5

get the basics, then as time, money and experience dictate, make some additional boutique purchases.

it would take me a 1/2 a day to list what product and why I listed it..........Your going to have to do some research or experimenting. thats the best way to learn.......
    Owner of West Coast Detail Supply.

Light travels faster then sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Post Thanks / Like
    a newbie starting a detailing business?

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by thesacrifice
    a newbie starting a detailing business?

newbie to the site....not to to detailing....

Post Thanks / Like