Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    hello all. this is my first time posting here. this is some great forum where i could find a lot of new information. i love it.

i have a black nissan 350z with some (not too bad) swirls and fine spider-web like scratches on.

i`ve been using meg`s gold class wax on it, but im noticing more swirls over time. so im in search for a swirl filling/hiding wax. i`ve been looking at this forum for a couple of days, and it seems like there are many products out there for filling swirl purpose. plz recommend one for me. i would prefer something i can easily get off shelves.

Thank you.

-John-

Post Thanks / Like
    working by hand, try the mothers 3 step system,

1. Pre-wax cleaner

2. Sealer/Glaze - contains fillers

3. Wax - maybe replaced by your GC wax. I suspect better results if you use Mothers FX Synwax, Mothers reflections, or Meguiars NXT.
    -Jackie

Post Thanks / Like
    Oh, if you have really bad swirls that you want to get rid of by hand, use Megs ScratchX
    -Jackie

Post Thanks / Like
    thx for your input.

actually my swirl ain`t too bad. it is noticable tho.

i`ve been looking at some info on NXT stuff on this forum, and many ppl seem to like it.

does this wax fill/hide light swirls? im willing to put on a few coats if i need to.

oh. and which one am i supposed to use? paste, liquid or spray? or are they same thing in different bottle?

thank you.

more recommendations plz.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by sharingan625
    thx for your input.

actually my swirl ain`t too bad. it is noticable tho.

i`ve been looking at some info on NXT stuff on this forum, and many ppl seem to like it.

does this wax fill/hide light swirls? im willing to put on a few coats if i need to.

oh. and which one am i supposed to use? paste, liquid or spray? or are they same thing in different bottle?

thank you.

more recommendations plz.