Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I was thinking about trying some new polish, as this is what will really make the over all finish look it`s best. I currently used DACP and #80, I am very satisfied with both, and especially #80, they work well. I want to try others to compare them to this combo. Let me know if the two steps are mismatched or what combo`s to post.

How do the following polishes compare to DACP/#80?

(State if you use PC or Rotary for use.) I plan on using PC

1. DACP/#80?

2. SSR2.5/SSR1?

3. IP/FPII?

4. PI-III RC/ PI-III MG?

I am interested in trying some more polishes. Being a beginner, I now see the difference that polishing makes, and I know it`s a very important factor in over all appearance. Glazes Sealants and waxs only enhance this polishing step, without a nice and polished finish, your not giving the glazes, Sealants and waxes your using a fair shot.

it was my first time...
    Post Thanks / Like
    I really like SSR2.5 on a cutting or polishing pad on my PC.

It really seems to get the job done for me, and I`ve been able to get away with SSR2.5 on a polishing pad then straight to lsp without an intermediate step. SSR2.5/SSR1 is a popular combo even though i follow it up with VM. I`ve read lots of good things about the other combos too, its just all my experience is with SSR2.5

Post Thanks / Like
    Cheapshot- Can`t be of too much help as I only use one of the combos you listed (#4, the 3M one). Works great for me and I use it on vehicles I`m gonna use sealant on.

I found DACP/#83 to be, uhm, insufficiently user-friendly for my taste. #80 is my favorite Meg`s polish, but I don`t use it all that often. It`s good for when you`re only doing one polishing step. Combining it with the #83 should work fine if you like the #83.

Haven`t tried PoorBoy`s stuff at all.

Only use Menzerna FP, never tried the IP.