Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I have never used a sealant before and honestly had never even heard of it before I started doing detailing research. I have made a few mistakes so far, but the information in these forums has been great!

I just bought a gorgeous 2013 Mustang GT a few months back. It`s a nice, pearlescent, aptly named, Deep Impact Blue.

I already have Meguiar`s Ultimate Paste Wax, but I want to put on a sealant first. From what I have read here, applying a sealant before the wax will give longer lasting protection and a better shine.

That is my goal:

1. Longer lasting protection than wax alone.

2. Better shine, gloss.

3. A wet look, without looking tacky.

So considering what type of look I want, and given that the color ranges from pure blue to very dark blue (depending on light conditions), what are some recommendations?

Post Thanks / Like
    Nice car!! Meguiar`s Ultimate Paste Wax is a polymer sealant as is Megs Ultimate Liquid Wax, but the liquid will not stain trim. They are great products and appear to be very durable.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you! It`s my baby haha.

So I guess you`re saying I shouldn`t need a sealant? That`s good to hear! As it is I spend way too much time doing this. I`m trying to find ways to cut down on the time without sacrificing quality. So forgoing another step will definitely help, thank you! :spot

<span style="color:#000080;"><span style="font-family:`Microsoft Sans Serif`;">------------------------------------------------------</span><span style="font-family:`Microsoft Sans Serif`;">Â`BLUE BEAST -</span><span style="font-family:`Microsoft Sans Serif`;">---------</span><span style="font-family:`Microsoft Sans Serif`;">---------</span><span style="font-family:`Microsoft Sans Serif`;">----------------------------------</span></span></p>
    <div>http://www.autopia.org/forum/uploads...83_1344741.jpg</div>

Â`

Post Thanks / Like