Post Thanks / Like

Need to restore black paint on my Supra....New to detailing

Hey guys,

I have been looking on these forums for a few weeks, and I need to restore the paint on my 1994 Toyota Supra. Shame on me, I let the car sit outside for a few months (while I had my engine out of the car to get built). Ive washed the car a few times since, but I desperately need to remove swirl marks and bring back the shine it once had. Im fairly new to detailing in the sense that I`ve never gone the extra step to really bring out the shine and took the time to research and such as I have lately. So could you please help me with which products to use? The swirl marks and scratches are fairly noticeable. So far as what I have plan on buying is the following (if you think I should alter my purchase, please give me your opinions):

Meguires Shampoo
    Pinnacle Safe Scrub Bug & Tar Pad
    Meguiar’s Ultra Plush Chenille Wash Pad
    Porter Cable 7424 & 1 yellow pad, 2 orange pads, 2 white pads, and 2 grey pads
    Wolfgang Elastic Poly Clay Kit
    3M Perfect-It ll Rubbing Compound Fine Cut
    3M Perfect-It Swirl Mark Remover for Dark Paints
    3M Finesse-It II Machine Polish
    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant
    P21S® Concours Carnauba Wax

So I figured I would do the following:
    1. Wash car with dawn
    2. go over the entire car with the clay bar(working with 24"x24" sections at a time) 1-2 times
    3. Wash car with Meguires Shampoo using the Meguiar’s Ultra Plush Chenille Wash Pad. (at this time, should I wash and clean my wheels before the paint?)
    4. Use 3M Perfect-It Swirl Mark Remover for Dark Paints with the orange pad to see if it removes the swirls/scratches (go over surface 1-2 times). If that does work, move to step 7. If it does not work, then move to step 5.
    5. Use 3M Perfect-It ll Rubbing Compound Fine Cut with the yellow cutting pad. (go over surface 1-2 times)
    6. Repeat step 4